Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

GYN Emergent Care Center

OB-GYNs & Emergency Room located in Long Beach, CA

11 total reviews

GYN Emergent Care Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about GYN Emergent Care Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Miller ..
Submitted 09/25/19
Cathy was so helpful and kind. She reviewed all of my concerns and actually cared about how I felt. She had a lot of helpful knowledge I appreciated. I wish I could have a doctor like her. Very clean facility and friendly receptionist. I appreciate how much they went above and beyond for my comfort and health.
Karina S.
Submitted 09/25/19
I've been here twice (one of those times being at 4am.) I love that it's 24 hours with no wait. Most importantly the staff is so wonderful & caring! It's an all female team and I feel very comfortable coming here.
Keiko C.
Submitted 09/25/19
Clean office and friendly and confident staff! What can you ask for more! What I love the most is that they have their own lab and pharmacy! I was quick to see my doctor and meanwhile thy run my test. By the time I finished seen by the doctor, lab result ha been done! It was smooth and very productive operation! I picked up my meds and off I go! It was very comforting to know that all the staffs are females. I'll definitely recommend this GYN Emergency Care Center for anyone who needs immediate care!
Holly H.
Submitted 09/25/19
Incredible service here. All female staff who are polite and considerate-they make an awkward situation pleasant. There is an in-house pharmacist for extremely fast medication, and they send an electronic summary of your appointment, test, doctor’s notes per appointment. I’ve used both the emergency service and regular appointments, and have been nothing but impressed by the service I’ve received, including treatment for a UTI and IUD implant. I drive 30-60 minutes from Los Angeles just because this place is so good.
Jen P.
Submitted 09/25/19
I have been receiving prenatal care with Complete Women Care for about 5 weeks now and continue to be amazed and the services and care they provide to me. I have been to the Naples Island office and the Emergent Care Center and both places are filled with staff that treat me with the best of care!!!!! I am so thankful to have such EXCELLENT care for this pregnancy!!!
Angie A.
Submitted 09/25/19

 Very friendly and caring staff. The Drs are amazing. Clean an beautiful facility. Highly recommended. Two thumbs up!!! Thank you all.

Ren L.
Submitted 09/25/19
I would never take the time to write a Yelp review for any emergency room other than GYN. This place and the women who work here literally saved me. My problem: I had an IUD that could not be located and was giving me insane cramps and hormonal imbalance for over a month. Due to how annoying my HMO plan is, it was nearly impossible to schedule an appointment with my PCP, then even more impossible to get all the referrals I needed to see a proper OBGYN. After my appointments and referrals and processing nightmares, I was still told I couldn't get an appointment with a gynecologist for another three weeks. I found GYN by the grace of God through a simple and desperate google search and thank heavens came here on a whim. Not only were the women who spoke to me on the phone before I came in SO attentive, warm, and helpful, the staff I met upon arriving were even more so! I was given an ultrasound and a intrauterine microscopy on the spot - something that took two weeks for me to get before this - and immediately seen and helped by various nurses. Everyone was so efficient, smart, and had great communications skills. The bedside manner here is phenomenal. The women here have a sense of purpose. You don't find groups of women this patient, genuine, and supportive often in any hospital. Long story short, the team at GYN solved a 2-month problem in the one single visit - the DAY OF. Meanwhile, I had I scrambled around different physicians and hospitals for weeks and no one actually fixed my very simple problem. The team of women here gave me hope once again for people who don't have amazing PPO healthcare plans.
Katie C.
Submitted 09/25/19
This is the best clinic I have ever been to. It was so comforting knowing I was at an OB specialty clinic that was able to see me last minute on a Sunday so I didn't have to go to the ER since they are open 24/7. I was in so much pain and the doctor came immediately from the hospital so I only had to wait 5 minutes. The nurses were incredible and helped me so much through such a painful experience. I love that this clinic is all women and they make you feel so comfortable. It's also a beautiful office. I could not recommend more to anyone that needs emergency OB care!
Suzi Q.
Submitted 09/25/19
There are a few times in life when you walk into a clinic, in pain and you just can't help yourself anymore. You are in need of a special someone who does everything to be there for you.
I walked into this clinic and from the moment I said hello to the moment I said goodbye, I felt lucky to have walked into this clinic.
It was late and my pain was unbearable. The front desk treated me with so much respect and sense of duty that I trusted to enter the examination room and hope to be treated within a short time frame.
Kim the nurse who was on call that night felt like a girlfriend that I haven't seen in a while. She was so kind and so understanding, while also quick, happy and inspired to help. I am writing this because I've never been treated better in my life, regardless of the place I walked in for treatment. They are professional, kind, loving and respectful. To say the least, I got my prescription and made it home in no time. I am so grateful! This place is efficient and an experience in itself. I highly recommend making this 24 hr urgent care your safe place! They really do the best they can to help! Thanks again! You were the best!
Kevin D.
Submitted 09/25/19
This place is amazing. The staff have great bedside manner and show a genuine concern for their patients. Plus it's the only urgent care center around that focuses exclusive on women's health. Took good care of my partner. They're open 24/7, and offer free wifi in the comfy waiting room.
Elle M.
Submitted 03/21/18
The doctor (Dr. Yang) and the amazing medical assistant and nurse who were there during my visit couldn’t have been better. Everyone here made me feel taken care of. I wish there were more places like this, we desperately need gyn emergency rooms and doctors/staff like the ones here. I couldn’t be more grateful for the care I got!